femiknitzm

Day 8: All my Momma’s

Posted on: January 8, 2012


Today’s photo was actually taken last night but I love it so much I had to share. I was raised by not just my amazing Momma, but also two very important ladies who I call my second and 3rd Mommas. My Aunt Linda is my godmother and my dad’s sister. Oh boy did I love spending time with her, and still do. She can do and make anything and I’m not exaggerating. She’s so crafty! My dad’s the same way but Linda gives everything she does a little extra flair. And she does everything dressed impeccably well, matching accessories included. She was the first woman on the Town Council on our town and has been on it the longest. she is the reason I have a thing for office supplies too. She was an Admin Assistant at the local saw mill for a long time and of course was/is very organized. So that’s why I asked for Office Max gift cards for holidays and why I have more pens than god. I’ll show you a picture of my current pen collection so you can see (but that’s not technically my picture for today). Anyway there are many other reasons why I love my Aunt Linda and other ways she contributed to the woman I am today, but it would take me forever to write all those, especially since this post comes to you from my iPhone.
“Aunt” Gayle is not my aunt by blood but by love. She’s my dad’s best friend from childhood and is also my Mom’s best friend. She’s my sister’s godmother. We always go to her house for Christmas Eve and share lots of laughs. I love her whole family! I used to babysit her kids a little but they’re so close to my age I only did that a little, mostly it was my sister. We used to watch the Super Bowl at Gayle’s house and she’d make chili. We’ve outgrown that tradition though but I do miss it. What I got/get most from Gayle I’d have to say is laughter. Whenever our families get together we have the most fun. She’s just fun to talk to and be around.
Bill’s Mom Nancy didn’t raise me obviously but she mothers me now. She would do anything in the world or those she loves. However I’m convinced she’s trying to make me 300 lbs. LOL she shows her love by bringing us food and sweets. A soon as she knows you like something you can be sure you’re gonna get it. I can’t thank her enough for the wonderful man she raised! Bill is an amazing husband.
And I left my Mom til the end because she is the most amazing woman I know. She is loving, encouraging, inspiring, supportive, and always there when I need her. She and I are similar in many ways and I cherish her. She showed me that I can do and be anyone my heart desires and survive all the hurdles life throws at me. She is…there really isn’t a better word than Momma. It’s all encompassing. I am truly blessed to have her. Plus she’s a lot of fun to hang out with now that I’m all grown up.
So, here are my Mommas: (Left to Right) Gayle, Momma, Linda, Nancy

20120108-111027.jpg

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

